Now Accepting Nominations for the 2017 NASF Awards

The Nomination Period is Now Closed.

Recognize national-level excellence in forestry! The National Association of State Foresters is now accepting nominations for the 2017 NASF Awards.

2017 NASF Award categories include:

  • Michael Buck Outstanding Service Award for Forest Public Policy
  • Pete Anderson Current Achievement Award for Fire Protection
  • Ken Arney Current Achievement Award for Forest Resource Management
  • Steven Scott Current Achievement Award for Urban Forestry
  • Leah MacSwords Current Achievement Award for Communications
  • Jeff Jahnke Current Achievement Award for Leadership
  • John Shannon Current Achievement Award for Partnerships 
  • James Hubbard Lifetime Achievement Award 

NASF annually recognizes individuals and organizations who have made a significant impact on state and private forestry at the national level. This year's awards ceremony will take place at the NASF Annual Meeting in Charleston, West Virginia (September 18-21, 2017).

Nominate a colleague, partner or organization for a 2017 state and private forestry award from NASF! Submit a nomination by June 30 at

Accessibility Toolbar