Awards Programs

Historical WMA Winners

Wildfire Mitigation Awards

The Wildfire Mitigation Awards are the highest national honor one can receive for outstanding work and significant program impact in wildfire preparedness and mitigation. The nomination period for 2023 Wildfire Mitigation Awards will open September 19, 2022. 

Smokey Bear standing with a Smokey Bear Awardee

Smokey Bear Awards

In the world of wildfire prevention, there is no greater honor than to receive a Smokey Bear Award. These special awards are reserved for people or organizations that provide sustained, outstanding service. All nominations for the 2023 Smokey Bear Awards must adhere to this criteria and be submitted to this online form by December 15, 2022.

NASF awardees

NASF Awards

NASF Awards are presented each year at the association’s annual meeting in September to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to state and private forestry and wildland fire management. The 2022 NASF Awards will be presented in-person on September 21 during the NASF 2022 Annual Meeting in Stevenson, Washington.

Having trouble opening PDFs? Download Adobe Reader here.

Accessibility Toolbar