Our Leadership

NASF is governed by the Executive Committee made up of four officers and three regional representatives who provide strategic direction, management oversight, and leadership.

Christopher Martin


Christopher Martin, Connecticut State Forester

Kacey KC

Vice President

Kacey KC, Nevada State Forester

Scott Phillips


Scott Phillips, South Carolina State Forester

Joe Fox

Past President

Joe Fox, Arkansas State Forester

Tom Claeys

Chair, Council of Western State Foresters

Thomas Claeys, North Dakota State Forester

Rob Farrell

Chair, Southern Group of State Foresters

Rob Farrell, Virginia State Forester

Ellen Shultzabarger

President, Northeast-Midwest State Foresters Alliance

Ellen Shultzabarger, Pennsylvania State Forester

Accessibility Toolbar