Our Membership

Alabama

Alabama Forestry Commission
513 Madison Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36130-2550
P.O. Box 302550

Rick Oates, State Forester
Tel: (334) 240-9300
Fax: (334) 240-9388
rick.oates@forestry.alabama.gov

Alaska

Alaska Department of Natural Resources, Division of Forestry
3700 Airport Way
Fairbanks, AK  99709

John “Chris” Maisch, State Forester
Tel: (907) 451-2666
chris.maisch@alaska.gov

American Samoa

American Samoa Community College Forestry Program, Division of Community and Natural Resources
P.O. Box 5319
Pago Pago, AS 96799

Denis Sene Jr., Acting Territorial Forester
Tel: (684) 699-1575
denis_senejr@yahoo.com

Arizona

Arizona Department of Forestry and Fire Management
1110 W. Washington St., Ste 100
Phoenix, AZ 85007
www.azsf.az.gov

David Tenney, Acting State Forester
Tel: (602) 771-1400
Fax: (602) 771-1421
dtenney@azsf.gov

Arkansas

Arkansas Forestry Commission
1 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205

Joe Fox, State Forester
Tel: (501) 580-5479
joe.fox@agriculture.arkansas.gov

California

California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection
P.O. Box 944246
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460
fire.ca.gov

Ken Pimlott, State Forester
Tel: (916) 653-7772
ken.pimlott@fire.ca.gov

Colorado

Colorado State Forest Service
Colorado State University, Foothills Campus -1050
Fort Collins, CO 80523-5060
www.csfs.colostate.edu

Mike Lester, State Forester
Tel: (970) 491-6303
mike.lester@colostate.edu

Connecticut

Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection, Division of Forestry
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106

Christopher Martin, State Forester
Tel: (860) 424-3630
christopher.martin@ct.gov

Delaware

Delaware Forest Service
2320 South DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901-5515

Michael Valenti, State Forester
Tel: (302) 698-4547
michael.valenti@state.de.us

District of Columbia

District Department of Transportation, Urban Forestry Administration
55 M St., SE, Suite 400
Washington, DC  20003
www.ddot.dc.gov

Earl Eutsler, State Forester
Tel: (202) 673-6813
earl.eutsler@dc.gov

Federated States of Micronesia

Fed. States of Micronesia Department of Resources & Development
PO Box PS-12
Palikir, Pohnpei, FM 96941

Marlyter Silbanuz, Territorial Forester
Tel: (691) 320-5133
msilbanuz@fsmrd.fm

Florida

Florida Forest Service
3125 Conner Boulevard
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1650

Jim Karels, State Forester
Tel: (850) 681-5800
Jim.Karels@freshfromflorida.com

Georgia

Georgia Forestry Commission
5645 Riggins Mill Road
Dry Branch, GA 31020

Chuck Williams, State Forester
Tel: (478) 751-3490
Fax: (478) 751-3465
cwilliams@gfc.state.ga.us

Guam

Guam Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Soil Resource Division
192 Dairy Road
Mangilao, GU 96923

Joseph Mafnas, Territorial Forester
Tel: (671) 300-7975
joseph.mafnas@agriculture.guam.gov

Hawaii

Hawaii Division of Forestry and Wildlife
1151 Punchbowl Street
Honolulu, HI 96813

David Smith, State Forester
Tel: (808) 587-0166
david.g.smith@hawaii.gov

Idaho

Idaho Department of Lands
3284 W. Industrial Loop
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83815

David Groeschl, State Forester
Tel: (208) 769-1525
dgroeschl@idl.idaho.gov

Illinois

Illinois Department of Natural Resources, Forest Resources
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702

Tom Wilson, State Forester
Tel: (217) 785-8774
Fax: (217) 785-2438
tom.wilson@illinois.gov

Indiana

Indiana Department of Natural Resources, Division of Forestry
402 West Washington Street, Room W296
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2739

John Seifert, State Forester
Tel: (317) 232-4116
jseifert@dnr.in.gov

Iowa

Iowa Department of Natural Resources
502 East 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
www.iowadnr.gov/Conservation/Forestry

Jeff Goerndt, State Forester
Tel: (515) 242-6898
Fax: (515) 281-6794
jeff.goerndt@dnr.iowa.gov

Kansas

Kansas Forest Service
2610 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66502

Larry Biles, State Forester
Tel: (785) 532-3300
lbiles@ksu.edu

Kentucky

Kentucky Division of Forestry
300 Sower Blvd, 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601

James Wright, State Forester
Tel: (502) 564-4496
james.wright@ky.gov

Louisiana

Louisiana Office of Forestry
P. O. Box 1628
Baton Rouge, LA 70821

Wade Dubea, State Forester
Tel: (225) 925-4500
wdubea@ldaf.state.la.us

Maine

Maine Forest Service
22 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0022

Doug Denico, State Forester
Tel: (207) 287-2791
doug.denico@maine.gov

Maryland

Maryland Forest Service
Tawes State Office Building
580 Taylor Avenue, E-1
Annapolis, MD 21401

Don VanHassent, State Forester
Tel: (410) 260-8504
donald.vanhassent@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Department of Conservation and Recreation, Bureau of Forest Fire Control and Forestry
251 Causeway Street
Boston, MA 02114

Peter Church, State Forester
Tel: (617) 626-1461
peter.church@state.ma.us

Michigan

Michigan Department of Natural Resources, Forest Management Division
www.michigan.gov/dnr/

Deb Begalle, State Forester
Tel: (517) 284-5900
begalled@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, Division of Forestry
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155-4044

Forrest Boe, State Forester
Tel: (651) 259-5615
forrest.boe@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Mississippi Forestry Commission
660 North Street, Suite 300
Jackson, MS 39202

Russell Bozeman, Acting State Forester
Tel: (601) 359-2841
rbozeman@mfc.ms.gov

Missouri

Missouri Department of Conservation, Forestry Division
P.O. Box 180
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Lisa Allen, State Forester
Tel: (573) 751-4115 ext. 3120
Lisa.Allen@mdc.mo.gov

Montana

Montana Department of Natural Resources and Conservation, Forestry Division
2705 Spurgin Road
Missoula, MT 59804

Sonya Germann, State Forester
Tel: (406) 542-4300
sgermann@mt.gov

Nebraska

Nebraska Forest Service
102 Forestry Hall, UNL East Campus
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815

John Erixson, State Forester
jerixson2@unl.edu

Nevada

Nevada Division of Forestry
2478 Fairview Drive
Carson City, NV 89701

Kacey KC, State Forester
Tel: (775) 684-2522
Fax: (775) 684-2570
kaceykc@forestry.nv.gov

New Hampshire

New Hampshire Division of Forests and Lands
172 Pembroke Rd
Concord, NH 03301
P.O. Box 1856

Brad Simpkins, State Forester
brad.simpkins@dred.state.nh.us

New Jersey

New Jersey Forest Service
PO Box 420 Mail Code 501-04
Trenton, NJ 08625-0404

John Sacco, State Forester
Tel: (609) 292-2938
Fax: (609) 984-0378
john.sacco@dep.nj.gov

New Mexico

New Mexico State Forestry Division
1220 South St. Francis Drive, Room 112
Santa Fe, NM 87505

Donald Griego, State Forester
donald.griego@state.nm.us

New York

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation, Division of Lands and Forests
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-4253

Robert Davies, State Forester
Tel: (518) 402-9405
robert.davies@dec.ny.gov

North Carolina

North Carolina Forest Service
1616 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1600

Scott Bissette, Assistant Commissioner
Tel: (919) 857-4844
Scott.Bissette@ncagr.gov

North Dakota

North Dakota Forest Service
916 E Interstate Ave, Ste #4
Bismarck, ND 58503-1227
www.ndsu.edu/ndfs/

Thomas Claeys, Acting State Forester
Tel: (701) 228-5422
Fax: (701) 228-5448
Thomas.Claeys@ndsu.edu

Northern Mariana Islands

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Department of Lands and Natural Resources
PO Box 10007
Saipan, MP 96950

Martin Pangelinan Jr., Territorial Forester
Tel: (670) 256-3320
pangelinan.martin@gmail.com

Ohio

Ohio Department of Natural Resources, Division of Forestry
2045 Morse Road, H-1
Columbus, OH 43229-6605

Robert Boyles, State Forester
Tel: (614) 265-6699
bob.boyles@dnr.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Forestry Service
2800 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Mark Goeller, State Forester
Tel: (405) 522-6158
mark.goeller@ag.ok.gov

Oregon

Oregon Department of Forestry
2600 State St.
Salem, OR 97310

Peter Daugherty, State Forester
Tel: (503) 945-7482
Peter.Daugherty@oregon.gov

Palau

Republic of Palau Bureau of Agriculture, Forestry Section
P.O. Box 460
Koror, PW 96940

Pua Michael, Territorial Forester
Tel: (680) 544-5804
palauforestry@gmail.com

Pennsylvania

Department of Conservation and Natural Resources, Bureau of Forestry
P.O. Box 8552
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8552
www.dcnr.pa.gov/about/Pages/Forestry.aspx

Ellen Shultzabarger, State Forester
PaForester@pa.gov

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico Department of Natural and Environmental Resources
P. O. Box 366147
San Juan, PR 00936

Alberto Mercado Vargas, Territorial Forester
Tel: (787) 999-0000 ext. 2107
alberto.mercado@drna.pr.gov

Republic of the Marshall Islands

Ministry of Resources and Development
P.O. Box 1727
Majuro, MH 96960

Iva Reimers Roberto, Acting Territorial Forester
Tel: (692) 625-3206 ext. 4020
Fax: (692) 625-7471
iva1909@yahoo.com

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Division of Forest Environment
235 Promenade St, Room 394
Providence, RI 02908

Tee Jay Boudreau, State Forester
Tel: (401) 222-4700 ext. 2301
TeeJay.Boudreau@dem.ri.gov

South Carolina

South Carolina Forestry Commission
5500 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29221-1707
www.trees.sc.gov

Scott Phillips, State Forester
Tel: (803) 896-8800
SPhillips@scfc.gov

South Dakota

South Dakota Department of Agriculture, Resource Conservation and Forestry Division
3305 West South Street
Rapid City, SD 57702-8160
sdda.sd.gov/conservation-forestry/

Greg Josten, State Forester
Greg.Josten@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Tennessee Division of Forestry
P.O. Box 40627, Melrose Station
Nashville, TN 37204

David Arnold, State Forester
Tel: (615) 837-5411
david.arnold@tn.gov

Texas

Texas A&M Forest Service
200 Technology Way, Suite 1281
College Station, TX 77845-3424

Tom Boggus, State Forester
Tel: (979) 458-6600
tboggus@tfs.tamu.edu

U.S. Virgin Islands

Virgin Islands Department of Agriculture
#1 Estate Lower Love
Kingshill, VI 00850
P.O. Box 10345

Carlos Robles, Territorial Forester
Tel: (340) 778-0991
Fax: (340) 778-7977
carlos.robles@doa.vi.gov

Utah

Utah Department of Natural Resources
1594 West North Temple, Suite 3520
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3154

Brian Cottam, State Forester
Tel: (801) 538-5504
briancottam@utah.gov

Vermont

Vermont Department of Forests, Parks and Recreation
1 National Life Drive, Dewey 1
Montpelier, VT 05620- 3801
www.vtforest.com

Michael Snyder, State Forester
Tel: (802) 828-1531
michael.snyder@vermont.gov

Virginia

Virginia Department of Forestry
900 Natural Resources Drive, Suite 800
Charlottesville, VA 22903

Rob Farrell, State Forester
Tel: (434) 220-9047
rob.farrell@dof.virginia.gov

Washington

Washington State Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 47001
Olympia, WA 98504-7001
www.dnr.wa.gov

George Geissler, State Forester
Tel: (360) 902-1684
Fax: (360) 902-1775
george.geissler@dnr.wa.gov

West Virginia

West Virginia Division of Forestry
7 Players Club Drive
Charleston, WV 25305

Barry Cook, State Forester
Tel: (304) 558-2788
Fax: (304) 558-0143
barry.l.cook@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921

Fred Souba Jr., State Forester
Tel: (608) 264-9224
Frederic.SoubaJr@wisconsin.gov

Wyoming

Wyoming State Forestry Division
5500 Bishop Blvd
Cheyenne, WY  82002
lands.state.wy.us/forestry

Bill Crapser, State Forester
Tel: (307) 777-7586
bill.crapser@wyo.gov