Nominations for 2014 Smokey Bear Awards now being accepted

The Cooperative Forest Fire Prevention (CFFP) Program Committee is pleased to invite nominations of deserving candidates for the 2014 Smokey Bear Awards.  Sponsored by the USDA Forest Service, the National Association of State Foresters (NASF), and the Advertising Council, the national Smokey Bear Awards recognize outstanding service in the prevention of human caused wildfires and to increase public recognition and awareness of the need for continuing wildfire prevention efforts.

Awards recognize Individuals, agencies, or organizations that have made outstanding contributions with significant program impact in prevention of human caused wildfires are eligible for nomination.

The 2014 Smokey Bear Awards nomination deadline is February 11, 2014.


Accessibility Toolbar

Join us for the 2024 NASF Annual Meeting from September 23rd-26th in Providence, RI!