NASF members elect 2013-2014 Executive Committee

The National Association of State Foresters (NASF) elected a slate of officers to its governing Executive Committee at the association's 91st Annual Meeting last week in Hot Springs, Virginia. Chris Maisch, Alaska State Forester, will lead the Executive Committee as president. Mr. Maisch is the director of the Alaska Division of Forestry, where he leads programs in wildfire prevention and mitigation, forest management, community forestry, and conservation education.

"I look forward to my role as President with the National Association of State Foresters," said Maisch. “Forest Action Plans continue to be an ongoing success story and their development and implementation over the past five years has build a high level of trust between State’s and our Federal partners.  As on the ground projects continue to turn out results in state after state, we can see the real difference the suite of SP&F Programs are making across the country.  It is my hope that this will result in increasing funding for these programs where even modest investments will yield big dividends for the Nation.”

NASF members also elected Carl Garrison, Virginia State Forester, as Vice President and Paul DeLong, Wisconsin State Forester, as Treasurer. Outgoing President Randy Dye, West Virginia State Forester, will act as Past President. Louisiana State Forester Wade Dubea, Iowa State Forester Paul Tauke and Idaho State Forester David Groeschl were also confirmed as Executive Committee members representing the regional state forester associations. Each of those elected and appointed will serve a twelve-month term.


Accessibility Toolbar

WE'RE HIRING! NASF is hiring an in-house Grants & Contracts Manager.