NASF members elect 2012-2013 Executive Committee

The National Association of State Foresters (NASF) elected a slate of officers to its governing Executive Committee at the association's 90th Annual Meeting last week in Cheyenne, Wyoming. Randy Dye, West Virginia State Forester, will continue to lead the Executive Committee as president after assuming the position halfway through the last term. Mr. Dye is the director of the West Virginia Division of Forestry, where he leads programs in wildfire prevention and mitigation, forest management, community forestry, and conservation education.

"I look forward to continuing my role as President with the National Association of State Foresters," said Dye. "In the coming year, NASF will continue to grow our relationships with partners and promote issues important to the forestry community. We will focus on forestry priorities in the 2012 Farm Bill, and advance initiatives based on our commitment to sustainability."

NASF members also elected Chris Maisch, Alaska State Forester, as Vice President and Carl Garrison, Virginia State Foresters, as the new Treasurer. President Dye appointed Leah MacSwords, Kentucky State Forester, as Past President. Wib Owen, Monica Lear and Bill Crapser were also confirmed as Executive Committee members representing the regional state forester associations. Each of those elected and appointed will serve a twelve-month term.

Accessibility Toolbar

WE'RE HIRING! NASF is hiring an in-house Grants & Contracts Manager.