Wildfire Mitigation Awards

The Wildfire Mitigation Awards are the highest national honor one can receive for outstanding work and significant program impact in wildfire preparedness and mitigation.

The Wildfire Mitigation Awards committee is pleased to announce the 2017 Wildfire Mitigation Award winners! View the press release.

Recognizing the comprehensive challenge posed by wildfires, the 2017 awardees have displayed outstanding dedication to wildfire mitigation across a broad spectrum of activities and among a variety of individuals and organizations.

View a list of past Wildfire Mitigation Award winners.

The Wildfire Mitigation Awards are jointly sponsored by the National Association of State Foresters (NASF), the International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC), the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), and the USDA Forest Service (USFS). 

Nomination Contact: Meghan Rhodes at mrhodes@iafc.org or (703) 896 - 4839.

National Association of State Foresters logoThe International Association of Fire Chiefs logoNational Fire Protection Association logoUSDA Forest Service logo

Resource Type: